Contest Deadline Extended… Plus a Pedicure Review

I’ve extended the deadline on the 10 Year Anniversary Contest! Yay! Watch for the details…

So on another note…
Yesterday my fabulous bosses, Sue Katz and Lisa Thurman (AmazingCosmetics’ Co-Founders) treated me to a pedicure for my birthday! (yay!) Who doesn’t love a little extra pampering?? So I headed over to one of the various, small mani/pedi shops in town expecting an average, run-of-the-mill pedicure… boy was I pleasantly surprised! French Nails is an unassuming nail salon in downtown Libertyville, just a few blocks away from the AC Headquarters, but this little nail salon gave me easily, the best pedicure of my life! ..and that’s saying something coming from a mani-pedi addict. Not only was the salon spotless, with state-of-the-art, jet-free pedicure tubs, but Daniel, my lovely technician, spent a full hour and fifteen minutes, perfectly pedicuring my toes; complete with reflexology, leg massage and home-made mint aloe scrub… yumm!

So, what did this hour and fifteen minutes of heaven cost me? $30! Mere pennies compared to the $65 signature pedicure at Chicago mainstay, Mario Tricoci. I know it’s a bit of a hike to come out to the suburbs for a pedicure but I couldn’t have been more pleased! Thanks to Daniel and the fabulous team and French Nails for the perfect birthday treat! Here’s a peek at the finished product:

Nail Color: Sinful Colors in Gorgeous Shoes: Michael Kors

To book an appointment at French Nails (36 North Milwaukee Avenue Libertyville, IL) call: (847) 247-8990

xo,
Samantha

This entry was posted in 10 Year Anniversary, Amazing's Faves, Beauty Tips, Contests and Promos! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

